6580 Valley Center Dr. • Ste 124 • Radford, VA 24141 • 540-639-9313

Regional Awards Nominations

Help us recognize the people who make an impact in the New River Valley! We need you to nominate worthy candidates for this year’s awards program. The Commission is accepting nominations for our regional awards until March 19th. Award recipients will be honored at the Commission’s Annual Dinner in May 2019. Please click on the links below to nominate candidates for Champion of the Valley (elected/appointed official), Citizen of the Valley, and Friend of the Valley (outside the region).

Previous award recipients include:

Champion of the Valley-Elected/Appointed Official (nominate here)

2014 Mr. Joseph Sheffey
Pulaski County Board of Supervisors, retired

2015 Mr. Rick Boucher
U.S. House of Representatives 1983-2011

2016 Delegate Joseph Yost
12th House District of Virginia 2012-2018

2016 Mr. William Brown
Montgomery County Board of Supervisors, retired

2017 Mr. Chris McKlarney
Giles County Administrator

2018 Ms. Susan Kidd
Town of Narrows

Citizen of the Valley (nominate here)

2014 Dr. Charles Steger
Virginia Tech President

2015 Mr. Ken Anderson
CEO, Anderson & Associates, Inc.

2016 Ms. Penelope Kyle, JD
Radford University President

2017 Mr. Woody Crenshaw
Floyd County Entrepreneur

2018 Mr. David Hagan
Business Owner / Investor

2018 Ms. P. Buckley Moss
Artist / Philanthropist

Friend of the Valley (nominate here)

2016 Mary Moody Northen Foundation
Mountain Lake Lodge

2017 Mr. Bill Shelton
Director of the Virginia Department of Housing and Community Development