

A1 WORKING COMMITTEE

The NRV Passenger Rail Study was led by the New River Valley Metropolitan Planning Organization's Technical Advisory Committee. 2015 Membership included:

City of Radford	Federal Transit Administration
Basil Edwards	Tony Cho
Dr. Bruce Brown	NRV Community College
Town of Blacksburg	Fritz Streff
Andrew Warren	NRV Metropolitan Planning Organization
Brandon Steele	Dan Brugh
Town of Christiansburg	Dr. Erik Olsen – Chair
Randy Wingfield	Randal Gwinn
Wayne Nelson	NRV Regional Commission
Montgomery County	Elijah Sharp
Brian Hamilton	Pulaski Area Transit
Emily Gibson	Monica Musick
Pulaski County	Radford Transit
Andy McCready	Brian Booth
Jared Linkous	Radford University
Virginia Department of Transportation	James Perkins
David Clarke	VA Department of Rail & Public Transit
Michael Gray	Jay Lindsey
Blacksburg Transit	Virginia Tech
Tom Fox	Debby Freed
Federal Highway Administration	VT/Montgomery Regional Airport
Kevin Jones	Michael St. Jean

A2 NRVMPO POLICY BOARD

The New River Valley Passenger Rail Study was formally reviewed and accepted by the New River Valley Metropolitan Planning Organization's Policy Board. 2015 membership included:

Voting Membership	Non-Voting Membership
City of Radford	Blacksburg Transit
Basil Edwards	Tom Fox
Dr. Bruce Brown	Federal Highway Administration
Town of Blacksburg	Kevin Jones
Anne McClung	Federal Transit Administration
Michael Sutphin	Tony Cho
Town of Christiansburg	NRV Community College
Adam Carpenetti	Fritz Streff
Michael Barber	NRV Metropolitan Planning Organization
Montgomery County	Dan Brugh
Annette Perkins	NRV Regional Commission
Craig Meadows – Chair	Kevin Byrd
Pulaski County	Pulaski Area Transit
Danny Wilson	Monica Musick
Ranny O'Dell	Radford Transit
Virginia Department of Transportation	Brian Booth
Ken King	Radford University
	James Perkins
	VA Department of Rail & Public Transit
	Jay Lindsey
	Virginia Tech
	Steve Mouras
	VT/Montgomery Regional Airport
	Michael St. Jean

A3 PROJECT MANAGEMENT TEAM

The New River Valley Passenger Rail Study was developed by the New River Valley Regional Commission, under contract to the New River Valley Metropolitan Planning Organization. The project team included:

- Kevin R. Byrd, Executive Director
- Elijah N. Sharp, Director of Planning & Programs
- Patrick G. Burton, Senior Planner
- Patrick O'Brien, Regional Planner II
- Zachary D. Swick, Data Systems Manager