/ Agency News

At the New River Valley Regional Commission meeting on June 28th, the Board of Directors celebrated the contributions of three members leaving the board effective June 30, 2018.  The three members have served multiple terms on the Commission with one having served as Chair of the Board.  Ms. Holly Lesko, Town of Blacksburg citizen representative, served 11 years (2007-2018) with two years of service as Board Chair from 2010-2012.   Mr. Keith Marshall, Radford City Council representative, served four years (2012-2014 and 2016-2018). Mr. Harry Collins, Christiansburg Town Council representative, served two years (2016-2018). Collectively, the departing members represent 17-years of service to the region.  Each were recognized during the June meeting and presented with a token of appreciation containing their dates of service to the region.  Joe Carpenter was also presented with a token of appreciation for his service as Chair from 2016-2018.