/ Agency News

Help us recognize the people who make an impact in the New River Valley!  We need you to nominate worthy candidates for this year's awards program.  The Commission is accepting nominations for our regional awards until March 14th.  Award recipients will be honored at the Commission's Annual Dinner in May 2017.  Please click on the links below to nominate candidates for Champion of the Valley (elected/appointed official), Citizen of the Valley, and Friend of the Valley (outside the region).

Previous award recipients include:

Champion of the Valley

2014 Mr. Joseph Sheffey, Pulaski County Board of Supervisors, retired

2015 Mr. Rick Boucher, U.S. House of Representatives 1983-2011

2016 Delegate Joseph Yost, 12th House District of Virginia

2016 Mr. William Brown, Montgomery County Board of Supervisors, retired

Citizen of the Valley

2014 Dr. Charles Steger, Virginia Tech President

2015 Mr. Ken Anderson, CEO, Anderson & Associates, Inc.

2016 Ms. Penelope Kyle, JD, Radford University President

Friend of the Valley

2016 Mary Moody Northen Foundation, Mountain Lake Lodge