

B1 STEERING COMMITTEE

The NRV Passenger Rail Study is strongly supported by local, regional, and statewide partners. Since December 2013, the Blacksburg Partnership has convened the Passenger Rail Steering Committee and the membership includes:

- New River Valley Metropolitan Planning Organization
- New River Valley Regional Commission
- The Blacksburg Partnership
- Montgomery County, VA
- County of Pulaski, VA
- City of Radford, VA
- Town of Blacksburg, VA
- Town of Christiansburg, VA
- Town of Pulaski, VA
- Virginia Tech
- Radford University
- New River Valley Economic Development Alliance
- Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce
- The Virginia Tech Foundation
- Senator Tim Kaine
- Senator Mark Warner
- Congressman Morgan Griffith
- Senator Ben Chafin
- Senator John Edwards
- Delegate Nick Rush
- Delegate Joseph Yost